ACC Internship Agreement - Student Portion

Section 1
Student - please complete

NOTE - please review all the information below before keying in your answers.  Please do not complete the form until you have all of the information.  Leaving the form and returning later sometimes creates errors within the form and it will not work properly.

Please complete ALL the information in fields below, if you do not know the answer to some of the requested information please consult your Internship Instructor for your program area or Employer Site Supervisor.

Please note this agreement must be completed immediately upon the acceptance of an internship. Failure to do so by the census date (12th class day) will result in the student not receiving academic credit for the internship.

A copy of this form will be send to both the Internship Instructor and Internship Site Supervisor for verification and approval.

 


Enrolled Internship
Course
Accounting

Auto Tech/Outdoor Pwr Equip
BioTech

Computer Information

Culinary
Engineering Tech/Elect
Heating/AC
Hospitality/Tourism
Human Services
International Business
Logistics/Supply Chain
Management
Music Business
Office Administration
Radio-TV Film

Summer 2019 Internship/Practicum Courses/Instructors/Emails

Accounting/Jay Thibodeaux jthibode@austincc.edu
Auto Tech/Outdoor Pwr Equip/David Chavez dchavez@austincc.edu or Mike Shoebroek mshoebro@austincc.edu or Mike Hall michael.hall@austincc.edu or Jimmy Godfrey jimmy.godfrey@austincc.edu
Biotech/Amy Tjandra Leksana - amy.tjandraleksana@austincc.edu
Computer Information/Kelly Gafford kelly.gafford@austincc.edu or Masood Salami msalami@austincc.edu
Culinary/Ellen Sternau ellen.sternau@austincc.edu
Engineering Tech/Elect/Alberto Quinonez aquinone@austincc.edu or Laura Marmolejo lmarmole@austincc.edu
Heating/A/Max Landry maxland@austincc.edu
Hospitality/Tourism Liz Hundley stacy.hundley@austincc.edu
Human Service/Michelle Shuler michelle.shuler@austincc.edu or Denral Morrison denral.morrison@austincc.edu
International Business/Logistics & Supply Chain/Management/Joy Nicholas renetta.nicholas@austincc.edu
Music Business/Geoffrey Schulman gschulma@austincc.edu
Office Admin/Jane Billingsley jbillings@austincc.edu
Radio-TV Film/James Froeschle jfroesch@austincc.edu

NOTE: If you do not see your instructor listed here please notify our office -512-223-7005/internships@austincc.edu or your instructor

 +
 +
This Internship is *
STUDENT - By completing this form, I agree/understand the following:

1) That I am not entitled to benefits or workers compensation.
2) I have no expectation of further employment at the end of the internship.
3) That I may be required to undergo a criminal background check and drug testing.
4) I will maintain confidentiality of company documents and information.
5) I understand that I am representing Austin Community College and I will act in a professional and ethical manner at all times.
6) That failure to complete this agreement will result in not receiving academic credit for the internship course.
7) I will notify my instructor of any changes or problems that may develop during the on-the-job internship experience.

 *